It’s coming closer!

I am four days away from my flight to Spain. I don’t know whether to be thrilled or terrified, so I am a good mix of both! I have not been on an airplane since I was 10 years old, and I have never left the country before. I am so far out of my comfort zone. However, while there is a part of me that is shaking in her boots, there is also a part of me carrying a bold confidence and a big smile. This is because deep down I know that this is where I belong. This opportunity for me to grow as a teacher is going to be outstanding. This opportunity to explore the world is going to mean more to me than I could possibly know now. Lastly, when I return, my life will have been changed forever.
In this packing process I am sure my anxiety and enthusiasm will grow even more. However, while I go through this roller coaster of emotion, I can calmly remember that I am so blessed to have this experience ahead of me. Through this truth, I will deeply breathe and take my first steps into this crazy adventure.

Leave a Reply

